• Home
  • Tidings
  • 2022 Awards and Installation at Tom Ham's Lighthouse

2022 Awards and Installation at Tom Ham's Lighthouse

22 Sep 2022 11:41 AM | Anonymous

What a fabulous night on September 20 to celebrate Kiwanians and install the new Board! 

Lots of fun and frolicking with a SNL Celebrity Jeopardy panel -- Sean Connery, French Stewart, Burt Reynolds, but looking at lot like members Jay Jeffcoat, David Jay, Justin Frisco. With their hosts, Alex Trebek aka Brian Krause and co-host Karina Sousa.

Kiwanis International reps included Region 1 Trustee Lisa Watson and District Secretary Mark McDonald, although Mark proudly is a long-time member of Kiwanis of San Diego.

Sanam Charlton earned a Distinguished Service Award for her great work on the Community Impact Grant Team.

New member Kevin Currier earned his official name tag and a Distinguished Service Award!

Jeremy Alexander also earned his official name tag and Distinguished Service Award.  Plus he acted as DJ at the event!  Our new members are making us proud!

Heather Robinson earned a Youth Service Award.

As did Jeremy Hersch, for making the 65th Annual Laurels for Leaders happen as the President.

Mike Boland was honored and thanked for his 2 years of service as President alongside his beautiful wife Christy.

Chuck Day was awarded an upgrade to his Hixson -- now at Diamond Level!

Doug Frost also received an upgrade to his Hixson. Another Diamond fellow.

Jay Jeffcoat aka Sean Cwas honored for 45 years as a Kiwanian!

Gordon Boerner received his 30-year pin! Jim Floros also has been a Kiwanian for 30 years!

Scody Hage -- 45 years, Richard Shaw - 45 years, and Eldon Thompson -- 40 years were not in attendance but honored nonetheless.

Judy Leitner was thanked for her many years of service through all her positions, and most recently as outgoing Immediate Past President.

Susan Day was welcomed as incoming President.

Steve Morris will be following Susan as incoming Vice President.

The entire incoming board includes:

President Susan Day

Immediate Past President Mike Boland

Vice President Steve Morris

Secretary Karina Sousa

Treasurer Brian Krause

Class of 2023 - Glen Honig and Kevin Currier

Class of 2024- Justin Frisco and Tom Bauer

Class of 2025- Gordon Boerner and Ryan Callan

Looking great for 2023!

Join our Club and perform extraordinary things in your community!

Kiwanis Club of San Diego is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization. 

3276 Rosecrans Street, Suite 202, San Diego, CA   92110-4893

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software