• Home
  • Tidings
  • Staying Classy (again!) with the San Diego Kiwanis Club

Staying Classy (again!) with the San Diego Kiwanis Club

23 Sep 2021 12:31 PM | Anonymous

President Mike Boland presided over the San Diego Kiwanis Club's Annual Installation meeting.  Brian Krause and Karina Sousa hosted, reprising their roles from "Anchorman."

President Boland led the Pledge of Allegiance, followed by Justin Frisco's invocation.

Carl Nettleton was in attendance to celebrate his September birthday, but Claire LeBeau was missed.

Legion of Honor awards were given to:

  • Shaun McArdle - 31 years 
  • Jim Melvin - nearly 50 years (in January)

Distinguished Service Awards were given to:

  • Glen Honig
  • Sally Hazzard
  • Heather Robinson

The William A. Dunlap Fellowship was awarded to:

  • David Jay
  • Steve Morris

The George F. Hixson Fellowship was awarded to

  • Jay Jeffcoat
  • Gordon Boerner

And, Gordon Boerner was presented with his Hixson by our newest member Sanam Charlton, who was also recognized for her fast track to full membership.

The 2021-2021 Club Board was installed by Division 11 Lt. Governor Gary Trieschman and includes:

 President Mike Boland 
 Immediate Past President  Judy Leitner
 Vice President Susan Day 
 Club Secretary  Karina Sousa
 Club Treasurer  Ryan Callan
 Class of 2022 Gary Knight
  Gordon Boerner 
 Class of 2023  Glen Honig
   Brian Krause
 Class of 2024  Monica Ball
   Justin Frisco

If you missed the fun or want to check it out again, you can watch the video:

Looking forward to seeing you October 5th at our next luncheon!

Join our Club and perform extraordinary things in your community!

Kiwanis Club of San Diego is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization. 

3276 Rosecrans Street, Suite 202, San Diego, CA   92110-4893

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software